Duale, Moses Kuria among Ruto’s 21 new Cabinet Secretaries

President William Ruto has unveiled his new team of 21 Cabinet Secreatries at State House, Nairobi.

The Cabinet comprises a list of well learned professionals among them former Tharaka Nithi Senator Professor Kithure Kindiki who replaces Dr. Fred Matiangi as Interior CS.

Here is the full list of Ruto’s news CSs.

1. Interior Ministry — Prof Abraham Kindiki

2. National Treasury – Prof. Njuguna Ndung’u

3. Public Service Gender and Affirmative Action – Aisha Jumwa

4. Defence – Aden Duale

5. Water Sanitation – Alice Wahome

6. Foreign and Diaspora Affairs – Alfred Mutua

7. Trade, Investment and Industry – Moses Kuria

8. East Africa Community, Arid and Semi-Arid Lands and Regional Development – Rebecca Miano

9. Roads, Transport and Public Works – Kipchumba Murkomen

10. Environment and Forestry – Roselinda Soipan Tuya

11. Lands, Housing and Urban Development – Zachariah Mwangi Njeru

12. Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage – Peninah Malonza

13. Agriculture and Livestock Development – Mithika Linturi

14. Health – Susan Nakumicha Wafula

15. Information, Communication and Digital Economy – Eliud Owalo

16. Education – Ezekiel Machogu

17. Energy and Petroleum – Davis Chirchir

18. Youth Affairs Sports and Arts – Ababu Namwamba

19. Cooperatives and MSME development – Simon Chelugui

20. Mining, blue economy and Maritime Affairs – Salim Mvurya

21. Labour and Social protection – Florence Bore

 Other Appointments:

1.  Advisor on Women Rights Agency – Hariet Chigai

2.  Advisor National Security – Monica Juma

The President also appointed former National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi as the Attorney General and Mercy Wanjau as Secretary to the Cabinet.

Lawrence Baraza

Lawrence Baraza is a prolific writer with competencies in Digital Media, Print, and Broadcast. Baraza is also a Communication Practitioner currently spearheading Digital content on Metropol TV's Digital Desk.

Related Articles

Back to top button