List of counties that have benefited from Ksh.1.4 bn conditional grant from Water Ministry

On June 6, 2023, counties received their share of the Ksh.1.4 billion conditional grant from the national government under the Ministry of Water and Sanitation.

The cash was wired as Kenya Water Sanitation and Development Project to Garissa (Ksh.160M), Kilifi (Ksh.320M), Kwale (Ksh.220M), Mombasa (Ksh.223M), Taita Taveta (Ksh.269M) and Wajir (Ksh.195M).

Other conditional grants that received finances for the year included; the Kenya Emergency Locust Response Project, the Kenya Climate Smart Agriculture Project (KCSAP), Agriculture Sector Development Support Programme Phase II, National Agricultural and Rural Inclusive Growth Project (NARIGR), the Financing Locally-Led Climate Action Programme.

Unlike earlier witnessed, the Equitable share for April amounting to Ksh.33.3 billion was released on June 8, 2023 with Kakamega, Kiambu, Kilifi, Mandera, Nakuru, Turkana and Nairobi getting each over a billion.

Monitor Your Business Transaction

Related Articles

Back to top button